THE ROCKETS HAVE GIVEN US THE GIFT OF EARL BOYKINS (FOR AT LEAST 10 DAYS, ANYWAY)

I swear, I totally prayed for this.

What can I tell you, I really missed the little bugger.

Yeah, it’s only a ten day contract and yeah, he’ll probably only be there for as long as it takes Kyle lowry to make it back from his mystery illness, but at the very least we’re still gonna get 20 days (that’s two 10 day contracts) of Little Earl, and that makes me happy.

Kind of like this makes me happy.

 

And this.

Oh yeah, this too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, I’ve always had it in me to root for the little guy, both literally and figuratively speaking, and they don’t get much littler than Boykins. At 34, this is probably his last shot in the league, but hey, a thirteen year NBA career is an impressive feat for anyone, nevermind a guy who was all of 5’5 and 135 pounds.

I’m rooting for him to stick around til he’s 50, really.

-John Hathwell

One thought on “THE ROCKETS HAVE GIVEN US THE GIFT OF EARL BOYKINS (FOR AT LEAST 10 DAYS, ANYWAY)

Leave a Reply

