THE SONS CHAT ABOUT BASKETBALL, (PART 2): TOPICS INCLUDE-GRADING THE NBA ROOKIES, SEAL IS NOW SINGLE, KERRY KITTLES (AND SO MUCH MORE)

  •  
      • I was watching a little of UNC/NC State at the gym

    • Thought of Hathwell when I saw the Wolfpack

    • they were getting peed upon

    • Yeah, still are. Zeller is all in that ass tonight.

    • I’m watching the joy that is Orlando/Boston

    • Hey, before I forget…

    • sara says she hopes you are taking the seal thing in stride

    • All I gotta say is cuff yo woman…

    • … ’cause Seal’s on the loose now

  • 18 hours ago

    • thats what she said

    • “and he likes white chicks”

  • 18 hours ago

    • Word

    • Watch it

    • You’re out there in that scene

    • Seal’s around, bro

    • If he drops any melody on your woman, then it’ll be you, Ralph Lawler, and the lotion

    • And that’s it

       

      18 hours ago

      • i read some shit on espn today where they were all “minny wins in the kevin love deal because they can save their 5 year deal for Rubio!!!”

      18 hours ago


  • 18 hours ago

    • That Rubio shit

    • People completely forgot about how fucking awful of a game he had against a Clippers ’cause he hit that late 3

  • 18 hours ago

    • thought of an idea “historical comparions”

    • better or worse than:

    • this would be fun

    • SAMPLE:

    • RICKY RUBIO, BETTER OR WORSE THAN

    • WHITE CHOCOLATE

  • 18 hours ago

    • I knew you were headed there

  • 18 hours ago

    • MARSHON BROOKS, BETTER OR WORSE THAN

    • MAHMOUD!

  • 18 hours ago

    • Oh lord

  • 18 hours ago

    • LET’S DO A QUICK CHAT, JUST THE ROOKIES

    • cmon baby, you know you want to!

  • 18 hours ago

    • Right now, Rubio’s not better than J-Will. Williams came out of the gate with a better game. Granted, he had better teammates, but his play was more NBA ready. Rubio still looks like he’s getting acclimated to the speed and the pace. And, if you want to compare flash and sizzle, then it’s really not even close.

  • 18 hours ago

    • as in JWill was way better, right?

    • rubio is 37.3% FG

    • i just looked it up

  • 18 hours ago

    • Was J-Will much better than that, in that category?

  • 18 hours ago

    • avery johnson had several years where he was 13 ppg, 9 apg, .500 fg

    • like, fresh out of college JWill?

    • he was nastay

  • 18 hours ago

    • I guess “Rubio-mania” is sort of driving things right now. Truthfully, it’s not like he’s all gimmick or something. I see some good stuff there, for sure. But, like everything in Minnesota, there’s a little bit of inflation going on.

    • Or a lot of it.

  • 18 hours ago

    • well obv hes not turrible

    • but he’s not great

    • and i dont think he will be

    • hes shooting 37% and he barely shoots

    • right now hes flashy avery johnson

  • 18 hours ago

    • I wish he sounded like Avery Johnson.

  • 18 hours ago

    • that would be cool

    • but the idea of giving that guy 5 years 90 mil or whatever

    • i guarantee you he’ll never be worth that

  • 18 hours ago

    • Yeah, slow down there.

    • You watched any Kemba Walker?

  • 18 hours ago

    • yeah

    • poor fucker

  • 18 hours ago

    • Can’t even say anything about his play.

    • The situation is so toxic.

  • 18 hours ago

    • Who knew MJ would be a worse owner than he was a GM? Talk about setting the bar low and shit.

  • 18 hours ago

    • Like that song by the Spears woman.

  • 18 hours ago

    • I’m 37 dawg

    • I have no idea what you are referring to

  • 18 hours ago

    • I understand. The memory goes quickly.

  • 18 hours ago

    • shiiiiiiiiiiiit

  • 18 hours ago

    • But anyway, I get the feeling that, if MJ isn’t playing sports, he kinda sucks at things.

  • 18 hours ago

    • he’s certainly not fucking them up on Isaiah Thomas levels

    • but then again, who on earth is?

    • He still needs to bankrupt an entire league and lose a multi-million dollar sexual harassment lawsuit before he’s even in isaiah’s weight class.

  • 18 hours ago

    • True.

    • He might be on his way.

    • If nothing else, he’s proving himself to be completely inept, and the mustache is terrible.

    • What about Irving?

    • Kyrie, I mean.

    • “Dr. K”

  • 18 hours ago

    • I feel like I’m already wrong about him. At first I’m thinking this guy is the next Jay Williams (not White Chocolate).

  • 18 hours ago

    • Now I’m thinking he’s pretty good.

    • HISTORICAL COMPARISON…

    • ROD STRICKLAND!

    • Will he be better or worse Wes???

  • 18 hours ago

    • I think he’ll be better.

    • I like his overall game more, and he’s a better athlete.

    • I don’t know if he’ll be able to put together an 80-year career like Rod did, though.

    • Although those last years weren’t much.

    • HOW SAY YOU?

  • 18 hours ago

    • Yeah, I think he might be as good. Totally different games, but I see a similar ceiling, and that’s what I’m shooting for on these historical comps.

    • And he might be a better player, but will he ever beat Tracy Murray’s ass in the hotel room for talking shit behind his back to a woman?

    • Strickland did that. He was cold.

  • 18 hours ago

    • Oh yeah. Kyrie’s got the baby face. He’s smooth. Says all the right things.

    • Strickland had a yak in every city and wouldn’t think twice about letting you know that he’s Rod Strickland, and you can’t fuck with it.

    • I’m watching UW/Arizona State at the half…

  • 18 hours ago

    • A yak, you say?

  • 18 hours ago

    • … guess who they’re honoring?

    • (Hint: it’s in ASU and he’s one of your favorites)

    • *at ASU

    • Yeah, a yak. You know, a skank or whatever.

  • 17 hours ago

    • James Harden

    • The one man show

  • 17 hours ago

    • Nah, nah… go back…

  • 17 hours ago

    • Oh, no.

  • 17 hours ago

    • … go back to your “ultimate college backcourt”

  • 17 hours ago

    • My main man lafayette Lever?

  • 17 hours ago

    • FAT HIMSELF

  • 17 hours ago

    • Awww dawg. Why dn’t I have Fox Sports Rocky Mountain or whatever?

  • 17 hours ago

    • RIGHT?!

    • He looked all svelte, too.

  • 17 hours ago

    • No doubt. After all, “FAT” was a state of being, not a descriptor.

    • Not that you didn’t know that.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Oh yeah.

    • Like the kids like to say.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Hey, can I do a little gloating?

  • 17 hours ago

    • I don’t see why not…

  • 7 hours ago

    • Did I not tell you Marshon Brooks was the big sleeper in this draft?

    • As my brother likes to say, “I tried to told you”.

  •  

    17 hours ago

    • You told the whole world.

    • You went global with that prediction.

    • Just like I said that Trey Thompkins has got a little something.

    • Like you might say about a lady…

    • “… got a little bit of syrup to her, ya know”

    • But in the hetero way.

    • That’s my new thing…

    • … “but hey, seriously, on the hetero, that dude looks GOOD.”

    • Silences any impending rumors.

  • 17 hours ago

    • On the hetero?

    • Mo Williams does it for me.

    • His game, I mean.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Definitely.

    • Mo’s got them goodies.

    • Remember, when Lebron disappeared in those Cavs days, Mo was still game to battle.

    • Talk softly to me about Mo, Hathwell…

  • 17 hours ago

    • Great scorer. Confident. About as good a 6th man as you’ll find.

    • He’s also got that “what the fuck?” southern disposition that I love so much.

  • 17 hours ago

    • I like that, too.

    • I wish I had that.

    • But anyway, I love his efficiency.

  • 17 hours ago

    • That team, boy.

  • 17 hours ago

    • It’s gonna take em a while to grow and whatnot

  • 17 hours ago

    • Heal ’em all up.

  • 17 hours ago

    • But I wouldn’t want no parts of them come playoff time.

    • Especially if they find another big body in the haystack. Maybe if somebody wants Eric Bledsoe bad enough?

  • 17 hours ago

    • They’ll be a tough out.

    • You know what everyone wants, though…

    • … round one…

    • … BATTLE OF L.A.

    • A playoff series would be the goods.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Eh, why not in the Western Finals?

    • I fear if the LA teams meet in the playoffs they’ll be down to six men a side by game 6.

    • You know there’s no fucking way Matt Barnes controls himself for seven games.

  • 17 hours ago

    • No way.

    • Metta.

    • “PAU vs. PAUL.”

    • Let’s do it.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Reggie Evans will be going home with someone’s nuts in a jar.

    • Bet that.

    • That McRoberts shit was classic. Reggie was so far in his head that Josh got thrown out for doing the old “Don’t touch me!” tantrum.

    • Ought to be ashamed of himself. A grown man, actin’ that a way.

  • 17 hours ago

    • I agree.

    • Alright…

    • … here’s a comparison for “Cred Auerbach” to chew on…

    • IMAN SHUMPERT to KERRY KITTLES.

    • Who wins it in the end?!

  • 17 hours ago

    • Kittles.

    • Iman Sumpert has a real Von Wafer vibe to me.

    • And that ain’t good

  • 17 hours ago

    • Sure. I’m honestly surprised you didn’t respond with straight obscenities in response to me even bringing him up.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Nah, I loved the italian greyhound but let us be realistic.

    • He’ll be best remembered for being drafted ahead of Kobe and resembling a fast breed of dogs.

       

       

  • 17 hours ago

    • That was “Strickland cold,” man.

  • 17 hours ago

  • 17 hours ago

    • Hey, can you do me a favor?

    • Can you put the final nail in the coffin of the Celtics? I’m tired of watching them old shit up on TV all the time.

  • 17 hours ago

    • Like, writing-wise or do you literally want me to go hit Paul Pierce in his knee with a bat, so that he might actually really need a wheelchair this time?

  • 17 hours ago

    • Well, both, I guess.

    • That’s be great.

  •  

  • 16 hours ago

    • Do you guys ever yell out “HOLLA ATCHA FOYE!” when Randy Foye scores?

  • 16 hours ago

    • oooh

    • im gonna bust that out tonight

    • (giving you full cred, of course)

    • we’re watching later on the tivo

    • Sara loves when I say “chauuuncey” in a british butler voice. I also say “yayyyy cookie!” like a gay man would.

  • 16 hours ago

    • Cool. I forgot you’re on the delay. Won’t mention the game (not even sure if Foye has scored, to be honest)

  • 16 hours ago

    • saw the score

    • sometimes i peek

    • if the clips are -20 i tell sara we lost

  • 16 hours ago

     

     im not gonna sit thru a blowout loss, you feel me

  • 16 hours ago

    • Just watch for the uniforms

  • 16 hours ago

    • clips or grizzos?

    • can we write something where we correctly name the teams whose names make no sense?

    • lakers, grizz, jazz, wiz, etc

    • sounds like a lilly-man special

  • 16 hours ago

    • Both uniforms, especially Memphis, though

    • Yeah, I will think of some alternate names

  • 16 hours ago

    • we could have fun with that

    • Do you know who my seal is?

    • have i ever told you?

  • 15 hours ago

    • I don’t think so

  • 15 hours ago

    • Bill Withers

    • the truth and shit.

      He’s the wise old fatherly type that my dad was. Can’t beat that.

  • 15 hours ago

    • Oh yeah

    • He’s great

    • You have expressed your love for Withers



Leave a Reply

