PARTY…NOTHING BUT A WACKY RANDOM PHOTO PARTY (STARRING KG, THE MORRIS TWINS AND WHAT'S LEFT OF MATT HOWARD'S FACE)





Needless to say it’s been a pretty good year for pictures. I figured it was a good idea to post some of my favorite from time to time.

KG’S ASCENSION TO LEAGUE’S MOST HATED PLAYER IS COMPLETE


Not that it was ever in doubt, since Ron Artest is everyone’s favorite wacko these days and Delonte West appears to have upped his meds or whatever.

Initially I was hesitant to view this picture as vaguely homo-erotic, if only because Kevin Garnett looks way too angry to kiss anyone.

Then I remembered what happened right before this picture was taken:


So to recap, the 2010-2011 season has featured KG taunting the madison Square garden crowdrefusing an autograph to a ballboy in the most ridiculous manner imaginable, telling a guy with alopecia that he looks like a cancer patient, and now, socking a dude in the nuts and then getting all tough when the guy takes umbrage.

Hey, I respect the hell out of the guy as a player, but really, is there anyone outside of Boston who doesn’t think this guy is starting to venture past the pint of “intense competitor” and more into the realm “of danger to himself and others”?



MATT HOWARD IS BLEEDING LIKE THE (PROVERBIALLY) STUCK PIG


Matt Howard is a tough mother. This is something we’ve thought since the day he stepped on the court for Butler as a under-sized freshman Center three years ago,  and can now confirm after watching him get busted open like Dusty Rhodes when the Road Warriors stabbed him in the eye with a metal spike.


The look on Howard’s face says “fuck, I’ve gotta come out of the game now” as opposed to ouch, or something similar, and really, you gotta love that.





MORRIS BROS LOOKING AT THE MAN IN THE MIRROR



Maybe it’s because I’m a twin myself, or maybe it’s all the Bizarro world scenarios I have flashing through my head right now, but I just love this picture of Marcus and Markieff Morris doin’ the old “are you thinkin’ what I’m thinkin’?” bit.

I mean, even their shitty tattoos are practically identical. 

CLYDE FRAZIER  HAS MOTHERFUCKING SNAKE HEADS ON HIS MOTHERFUCKING FEET






I mean, really, what the hell can I say that the picture doesn’t say for itself?




You can reach John hathwell @ sonsofsambowie@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

